Office Name Company
President Dr. Kirk Kealey University of Georgia
President-Elect Elsina Hagan  Kennesaw State University
Past President Dr. Nancy Brach Rogers Brach Rogers Enterprises
Secretary Gail Lange CHS, Inc.
Treasurer Dr. Norma L. Dawkins Tuskegee University
Director-At-Large Dr. Adelia Bovell-Benjamin Tuskegee University
Director-At-Large Dr. Martha Verghese Alabama A&M University
Director-At-Large Dr. Josh Herring Alabama A&M University
Director-At-Large Dr. Feng Chen Clemson University
Director-At-Large Carolyn Simcox  Leahey Foods
Social Media Chair Dr. Shantrell Willis Alabama A&M University
Student Representative Mingyu Quiao Auburn University
Student Representative Eric Ewald Clemson University
Student Representative Azziza Robinson Tuskegee University
Student Representative Brittnee Thirkield University of Georgia
Student Representative Darrell Hardman  Alabama A&M University
New Professionals’ Chair Alexander Balay Alabama A&M University
Web & Evite Administrator  Tamanna Ramesh Nutritional Resources Inc./Healthwise


Position Descriptions
To learn more about any officer position, please refer to the IFT Section Operations manual available online at